Nursing Informatics

Get the skills needed to meet the new National Informatics Standards for Nurses and Midwives developed by the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (ANMF) and funded by the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing.

There are three areas of skill:

  • Computer Literacy,
  • Information Literacy and
  • Information Management.

Ten standards are defined to collectively cover these three domains. We provide the following courses to meet many of these requirements, others are under development. A detailed map of suggested courses is available here, or click directly to the relevant web pages with course details below.